Reed Group Blog

Home » Uncategorized » Webinar: Psychosocial Impact: The Difference Between Real-World Durations & Physiological Recovery

Webinar: Psychosocial Impact: The Difference Between Real-World Durations & Physiological Recovery

If you’re a DMEC (Disability Management Employer Coalition) member, be sure to mark your calendar for this webinar.

Thursday, June 24

12 noon ET, 11 am CT, 10 am MT and 9 am PT

This session qualifies for 1 CPDM CE or 1 CDMS CE.

Absence and return-to-work industry experts Dr. Jon Seymour and Kevin Curry will discuss the prevalence of psychosocial barriers in the return-to-work process and a best practice approach to overcoming them.  Data gathered over time from employers combined with expert medical advice is proving unquestionably that psychosocial factors are driving up the length of time employees are absent from work and driving down your bottom line.

Examples of Psychosocial Barriers:

  • Job satisfaction
  • Relationship with coworkers
  • Relationship with supervisor/employee
  • Shift/Schedule
  • Seniority
  • Transfer availability
  • Accommodations
  • Available
  • Consistency with self image
  • Labor relations
  • Environment
  • Job security
  • Economic alternatives available

Find out how to identify these factors in your organization, what tools you can use to effectively quantify your employee data and learn proven strategies to help employees return to healthy productive lives more quickly.

Presenters 
Dr. Jon Seymour, President, Guidelines, Reed Group

Kevin Curry, National Practice Leader, Reed Group

Sponsored by Reed Group.
To register, click here.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: